Search

Thursday, August 25, 2016

UAE - Public / Private Sector Holidays 2016

Here is a list of UAE Holidays for Public and Private sector in 2016:


Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday January 01 New Years Day
Thursday May 05 Israa & Miaraj Night
Sunday July 03 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Public sector only
Monday July 04 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Public sector only
Tuesday July 05 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Public sector only
Wednesday July 06 Eid Al Fitr The end of Ramadan
Thursday July 07 Eid Al Fitr Holiday
Saturday September 10 Arafat (Haj) Day Arafat Day or Day of Arafa is the second day of the Haj
Sunday September 11 Eid Al Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Monday September 12 Eid Al Adha Holiday Date varies on Lunar cycle
Tuesday September 13 Eid al-Adha Holiday Date varies on Lunar cycle
Wednesday September 14 Eid Al Adha Holiday Public sector only
Sunday October 02 Hijri New Years Day Islamic New Year
Wednesday November 30 Martyrs' Day
Friday December 02 UAE National Day
Saturday December 03 UAE National Day Holiday
Sunday December 11 Prophet Mohammed's Birthday

No comments:

Post a Comment